search archive
browse archive Up

Oral History Collection

Object Type: Folder
In Folder: University Archives


Dr. James R. Anderson is recognized internationally for his work in cooperative clinical cancer research.

Dr. Jeffery Baldwin, Emeritus Professor in the College of Pharmacy, primarily conducted research in the area of substance abuse attitudes and behaviors in the health profession.

Paul Bancroft graduate from the College of Medicine in 1935 and was a pediatric physician.

Dr. Beck Dallaghan, Assistant Dean for Medicial Education, piloted LGBTQ programming into the Medical School Educational curriculum.

Abram Bennett, College of Medicine Class of 1921, pioneered modern therapy for the mentally ill and researched effects of alcoholism on the brain.

Arthur L. Bennett was a faculty member of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics from 1934-1972.

Reba Benschoter Ph.D. directed the UNMC Biomechanical Communications department from 1970-2000 and was an associate dean of the School of Allied Health Professions from 1985 to 1995.

Rena Boyle was named the first Dean of the School of Nursing in 1968.

David Brett-Major, MD MPH, is an Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases physician who has worked at home, in South America, Africa, and Asia as a clinician, educator, researcher, and in health emergency risk management.

John Calvert graduated from the College of Medicine in 1929.

Audio recording of the College of Medicine Class of 1929 at their 50th reunion.

Interviews with the College of Medicine Class of 1954 at their 25th reunion at the home of Dr. Vernon Ward.

Dr. Conner is one of the first African Americans to graduate from the College of Medicine in the twentieth century. Dr. Conner subsequently received a Master of Public Health degree from Harvard University in 1964. He worked as the Public Health Director for the Polk County Public Health Department.

Jennifer Cowan describes how she came to medicine as a career as a non-traditional student and her specialization in emergent and critical care medicine and her involvement with the UNMC Student Pride Alliance.

Norman Cromwell, professor of Chemistry and Director of Eppley Cancer Institute.

Kaho Daily was a graduate of the College of Medicine in 1929

Dr. Gordon Gibbs was the first full-time faculty member for the department of pediatrics at UNMC where he taught from 1954-1980 and was chair of the department from 1956-1966

Dr. Gifford Jr. was a professor and chair of the Department of Ophthalmology.

Emily Glenn and Angela Vasa were founding members of the LGBTQ+ Employee Resource Group at UNMC.

Marls Green was a graduate of the College of Medicine in 1929.

Arthur Greene, College of Medicine class of 1933, taught at UNMC from 1946-1976.

Dr. Robert Grissom was one of the first full-time clinical faculty members of UNMC and first full-time chair of the Department of Internal Medicine.

Mary Haven, former Associate Dean of the School of Allied Health Professions

Mary Jo Henn was a Professor of Internal Medicine and Associate Dean of Student Affairs.

Powered by Preservica
© Copyright 2021 University of Nebraska Medical Center